The Stamm House in Middleton

Discover the Stamm House! Built in 1847, as Middleton's first official inn, for a time, the Stamm House housed the Post Office for Pheasant Branch and had its own wine cellar. During the Civil War it was thought to be a station on the Underground Railroad, aiding escaping slaves to the North. Today, the Stamm House is a restaurant featuring Sunday Brunch, fish fries and some great wines.

For more on the history of Middleton, check out our website.